Welcome to Blogging!

Hi there!

I’m Mikhela. It’s okay if you’ll never remember how to spell it. My 9 year old sister still doesn’t.

I’m 20 today, 21 in July. I’ve been meaning to start this blog for a long time, but I’m a giant procrastinator. But when I read that being a writer in nearly any field requires a blog as a portfolio, I figured that now would be as good a time as any to start.

Let’s see… A little bit about me… Well, I’m a junior at the University of Oregon, majoring in English. I love reading, writing, rock climbing, and planning. That last one is a bit ironic, though, because I never actually do the things I plan to do. It’s like when you go into an office supply store and clear half the shelves with purchases, and it’s soooo satisfying. I like what a Tumblr user once called it: “the illusion of productivity.”

For now, I will be easing myself into the swing of having a blog, and not posting extremely frequently, but I hope to eventually be posting regularly–preferably Mondays and Fridays. My material will probably cover things like how to survive college, writing tips, and the bullet journal.

Until then, hopefully future loyal readers, I hope you all have a wonderful day!

Stay happy,

Mikhela.

One thought on “Welcome to Blogging!

  1. Good luck on your blogging journey! We sound a lot alike. We have great ideas/goals but the hardest part of these ideas is actually getting started. I wanted to start blogging for a while and I finally just made myself do it. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

